St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Tom Jarboe, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

February 14, 2017

Senator James N. Mathias, Jr. James Senate Office Building, Room 216 11 Bladen St. Annapolis, MD 21401

Re: SB 80

Dear Senator Mathias:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County support SB 80 – Criminal Law – Animal Abuse – Penalties and Restitution.

We appreciate the introduction of the bill and believe this bill will benefit the citizens of Maryland. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely, COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James R. Guy, President

CSMC/cf T:All/Consent/2017/60

cc: Senator Stephen Waugh
Delegate Deborah Rey
Delegate Gerald Clark
Delegate Matthew Morgan
Commissioner Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Tom Jarboe
Commissioner Todd Morgan
Commissioner John O'Connor
Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator
George Sparling, County Attorney